Pima County Government Logo
  • Increase font size
  • Decrease font size
  • Print
  • RSS

Other Local Floodplain Management Agencies

Below is a list of other floodplain management agencies that operate within Pima County. Each of these agencies administers the FEMA flood hazard areas that have been designated within their jurisdiction. Floodplain management services provided by these agencies are generally similar, however specific requirements and procedures may differ.

Please contact the appropriate jurisdiction for floodplain assistance or any questions you may have about flooding issues. Property owners in unincorporated portions of Pima County and communities not indicated below should contact Pima County Regional Flood Control District.

The City of Tucson

County-City Public Works Center
201 N. Stone Avenue- 1st Floor
Tucson, AZ 85701
Planning & Development Services Dept. (1st Floor): (520) 791-5550
Transportation Department (4th floor): (520) 791-4371
Floodplain Status Request Info: (520) 791-5609
NFIP Community Number: 040076

City of Tucson Planning & Development Services Department Flood Information

The Town of Marana

11555 West Civic Center Drive
Marana, AZ 85653-7090
Phone: (520) 382-2600
NFIP Community Number: 040118

Town of Marana Floodplain Management

The Town of Oro Valley

Department of Public Works
11000 N. La Canada
Oro Valley, AZ 85737
(520) 229-4816
NFIP Community Number: 040109

Town of Oro Valley Stormwater Utility

The Town of Sahuarita

375 W. Sahuarita Center Way
Sahuarita, Arizona  85629
(520) 344-7100
NFIP Community Number: 040137

Town of Sahuarita

City of South Tucson

Planning and Zoning Department
1601 South Sixth Street
South Tucson, Arizona 85713
(520) 917-1563
NFIP Community Number: 040075

City of South Tucson

Please note: There are no federally designated flood hazard areas within the City of South Tucson. However, local drainage issues may still affect your property. Please contact the City of South Tucson at (520) 917-1563 for further information.