• Increase font size
  • Decrease font size
  • Print
  • RSS
  • Small Business Commission

    Notices, Agendas and other information

    :  To facilitate communication between Pima County and small business; to evaluate County policies and regulations for their impact on small business.

    AUTHORIZATION:  Resolution No. 2015-45, Resolution No. 2003-52 and Resolution No. 2009-260; Commission Bylaws/Rules/Procedures

    MEMBERSHIP INFORMATION:  11 members: 10 members appointed by the Board of Supervisors and 1 appointed by the Commission.  Each Supervisor shall appoint 2 members: at least one member shall be a company owner or manager from companies located in Pima County.  All members shall be residents of Pima County; shall be knowledgeable about small business issues and broadly represent different segments of the small business community.  Members shall be from companies having no more than one hundred employees, calculated on the basis of full time equivalency at the time of the appointment.





       1  Janay Arenas Chair  1
       2  Shelby Collier    1
       3  Jewel Mideau    2
       4  Carmen Jones  2
       5  VACANT (Jeffrey Wood)    3
       6  Gabrielle David    3
       7  Kent Blumenthal
       8  Carlos Ruiz
       9  Raúl Aguirre    5
     10  Ken Goodman Vice Chair  5


     Josh Jacobsen

    Commission Appointment

    *Loyalty Oath Pending

    APPOINTMENT TERM: No term expiration


    STANDARD MEETING TIME/DAY:  3:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m., 3rd Thursday of each month. (Except December)

    March 2023

    Commission Coordinator

    Kelle Maslyn
    (520) 724-5411

    Location of Meetings

    Administration Building
    1st Floor Conference Room
    130 W. Congress St.
    Tucson, AZ 85701