• Increase font size
  • Decrease font size
  • Print
  • RSS
  • Regional Wastewater Reclamation Advisory Committee

    Notices, Agendas and other information

    MISSION:  To review and make recommendation on policies and procedures for the Regional Wastewater Reclamation Department; the department’s short and long range capital improvement needs; proposals concerning rate structure formulation; and, proposed State and Federal legislation regarding wastewater reclamation issues.

    AUTHORIZATIONBoard action on May 17, 2005, Ordinance No. 2005-60, amending Ordinance No. 1986-130, as amended by Ordinance Nos. 1989-157, 2003-31, increasing membership and designating affiliates. Ordinance No. 2008-71 and 2008-115, amending Ordinance No. 1986-130, renaming the Committee to the Regional Wastewater Reclamation Advisory Committee, establish term limits and a chain of succession for committee officers.

    MEMBERSHIP INFORMATION:  13 members:  2 members from the County at large appointed by each member of the Board of Supervisors, of which 3 may be professional group representations from the Southern Arizona Home Builders Association; American Public Works Association, and Sierra Club. 1 member each from the following: Citizens’ Water Advisory Committee to the City of Tucson, the Environmental Planning Advisory Committee of the Pima Association of Governments, and the AZ Water Association and 2 ex-officio non-voting members: the Director of the City of Tucson Water Department or his/her authorized representative and the Director of the Pima County Regional Wastewater Reclamation Department or his/her authorized representative. 

      Member Office         District Term Expiration       
       1  Steve Foley    1 March 1, 2024
       2  Scott Oldendorph Chair  1 March 1, 2024
       3  Craig Cannizzaro    2 March 1, 2025
       4  Armando Membrila    2 March 1, 2024
       5  Scott Kolt  3 March 1, 2025
       6  Claire Zucker Vice-Chair  3 March 1, 2024
       7  William L. Katzel    4 March 1, 2025
       8  Charles H. Matthewson  4 March 1, 2024
       9  Rob Kulakofsky    5 March 1, 2025
     10  Ann Marie Wolf  5 March 1, 2024
     11  Alison Jones
     Citizens' Water Advisory Comm.
      March 1, 2026
     12  VACANT (Corin Marron)
     Environmental Planning Advisory Comm.
        March 1, 2024
     13  Asia Philbin
     AZ Water Association
        March 1, 2026
       Jackson Jenkins, Director
     Regional Wastewater Reclamation Dept.
        No Term
       John Kmiec, Interim Director
     City of Tucson Water Dept.
        No Term
    *Loyalty Oath Pending

    APPOINTMENT TERM: 4 year term


    STANDARD MEETING TIME/DAY: 8:00 a.m., 4th Thursday of every month

    March 2023
    Committee Coordinators

    Jenette G. Lee
    Regional Wastewater Reclamation
    (520) 724-6235


    Location of Meetings

    Water Campus
    2955 W. Calle Agua Nueva
    Tucson, AZ 85745