• Increase font size
  • Decrease font size
  • Print
  • RSS
  • Attend Defensive Driving School

    If you were cited for one or more civil traffic violation(s) you may attend Defensive Driving School to resolve one charge. Eligible charges are noted with an asterisk (*) on the fine schedule.

    ELIGIBILITY:
    1. You have not atended defensive driving school in Arizona in the past twelve months.
    2. You do not have a comercial driver's license (CDL).
    3. You are at least 18 years old.

    If you were cited for 28-701A (accident) and there was serious injury, your request for Defensive Driving School must be done in person on your Court date.

    ADVANTAGES OF DEFENSIVE DRIVING SCHOOL:
    1. No Court appearance for one traffic charge.
    2. The eligible charge will be dismissed and no points will assessed on your license for that charge.
    3. You will not have to pay a Court fine for that charge.

    HOW TO ENROLL: Find a list of schools approved by the Arizona Supreme Court by calling 1-888-334-5565 or visit www.azcourts.gov/driveschoolinfo/

    Online clases are available for out-of-state residents. You must complete the class 7 days before your Court date. On the day of your class you must bring with you:
    1. A copy of your ticket;
    2. Your driver's license; and
    3. A certified cashier's check or money order payable to the school.
      Contact the school for the cost of the course.

    Follow UsShare this page
    Justice Court Ajo

    111 La Mina Ave.
    Ajo, AZ 85321

    (520) 387-7684

    Observed holidays


    Department Home Page
    Department Hours
    Department Directory
    Payments
    Fees